Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

AGENDA

Meeting: SOUTHERN WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD
Place: Methodist Church Hall, St Edmunds Church Street, Salisbury, SP1 1EF
Date: Monday 15 March 2010
Time: 4.30 pm

Including the Parishes of Alderbury, Britford, Clarendon Park, Coombe Bissett, Downton, Firsdown, Grimstead, Landford, Laverstock, Ford and Old Sarum, Odstock, Pitton and Farley, Redlynch, West Dean, Whiteparish, Winterslow.

The Area Board welcomes and invites contributions from members of the public. The chairman will try to ensure that everyone who wishes to speak will have the opportunity to do so.

If you have any requirements that would make your attendance at the meeting easier, please contact your Democratic Services Officer.

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Lisa Moore (Democratic Services Officer), on 01722 434560 or email <u>lisa.moore@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

or Tom Bray (Southern Wiltshire Community Area Manager), Tel: 01722 434252 or (email) tom.bray@wiltshire.gov.uk

All the papers connected with this meeting are available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225) 713114 / 713115.

Wiltshire Councillors

Richard Britton - (Chairman)	Alderbury and Whiteparish
Chris Devine	Winterslow
Julian Johnson	Downton and Ebble Valley
lan McLennan	Laverstock, Ford and Old Sarum
Leo Randall – (Vice-Chairman)	Redlynch and Landford

Map enclosed at page 1

	Items to be considered	Time
	Welcome and Introductions	4.30pm
2.	Apologies	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
	Councillors are requested to declare any personal or prejudicial interests or dispensations granted by the Standards Committee.	
4.	Community Grants (Pages 3 - 46)	4.35pm
	To consider nine grant applications for funding from the Community Grant Scheme, copies of the Grants Report and applications are attached.	
	Officer: Tom Bray, Community Area Manager.	
5.	Close	5.00pm
	Future Meeting Dates	
	Thursday 15 April 2010, 7.00pm – Winterslow Village Hall Thursday 17 June 2010, 7.00pm – Coombe Bissett Village Hall Thursday 19 August 2010, 7.00pm – Alderbury Village Hall	